» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

Just Cloud Reviews

Just Cloud image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 13 reviews)

Category: Online File Storage & Data Backup Sites (AKA Online Cloud Storage Services)
Website: http://www.justcloud.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(2.2 Stars) based on 13 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Storage Space:
Security:
Features:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Customer Support:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
3 Reviews
4 Stars
1 Review
3 Stars
0 Reviews
2 Stars
1 Review
1 Star
8 Reviews

Only 23% of Users Recommend it



8 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 1: Displaying Reviews 1 - 8 of 8
Watch your bank account on auto bill
17 June 2017
Reviewer: Dave from Portland, OR

27 of 54 people found this review helpful

I was charged $29.93 for 2015 and 2016 annually. Just got auto billed $212 for two years!!! They upped the charges for home service to $182 plus the 29.93 for hourly backup. I did get a good response on chat where they agreed to cancel and refund the $212 within 7-11 business days and told me they would send an email to confirm the cancellation that I have not received; but did save the chat to document.

In summary, I would not recommend Just Cloud to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Don't get it !
24 August 2014
Reviewer: Eric W from Nashville U.S.A

129 of 217 people found this review helpful

It claims to be unlimited but it's not. For an extra fee You can add videos and give more money and You can back up Your music. I took 3 days to upload and then I see my videos and music were not backed up, only to find out it's an extra fee. Money back guarantee, now that's a scam ! I've been trying for 3 weeks to cancel and get my money back and I get NO response from them. STAY AWAY from this product !

In summary, I would not recommend Just Cloud to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Tried to con me.
12 November 2013
Reviewer: James from USA

153 of 304 people found this review helpful

I used Just cloud unlimited account, but not long after they banned my account and tried to make an excuse for me to upgrade to business. I have since switched to Rosdrive.com and the service I received is cheaper and better customer support. I would advise to avoid Just cloud like death.

In summary, I would not recommend Just Cloud to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Unlimited backup is a joke!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
09 September 2013
Reviewer: Defrauded! from North Carolina, USA

154 of 301 people found this review helpful

I purchase the unlimited plan from Just Cloud for 1 year to backup my music collection. I also purchased all the extras, the cost around $100 a year. After uploading about 1 Tb of music, I was informed that my account had been flagged and I would have to upgrade to a business account which was much more costly. Judging from some of the other reviews looks like a pattern of bait and switch. They advertise unlimited plans, then force you to change to a business plan that are much higher. If you have a small volume of data to backup, you might want to invest 50 cent for a blank DVD to archive your files. Otherwise, Just Cloud would love to have you as a customer, for $50 to $100 a year!

In summary, I would not recommend Just Cloud to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Unlimited backup is not at all unlimited
02 September 2013
Reviewer: Mt from Denmark

156 of 307 people found this review helpful

I started out being a very happy customer. Justcloud.com is fast and the GUI is nice. I was so happy that I bought 2 years license with unlimited backup and a lot of their extra services a year ago. But a few days ago I recievd an email telling me that my account was flagged. I had uploaded about 1700 GB data. I was told to cancel my account within 30 days and move to their Business account wich cost a lot more. To get 2 TB of data it would cost me 125$ a month. I cancelled my account and asked for a refund - at least for some of my money - as I had payed for two years and not even used one year backup. But they denied giving me any kind of refund.

I will not recommend this company. They are not telling the truth about their products and I will never use Justcloud.com again. Instead I have found another online backup that gives me "real" unlimited backup for only 50$ - a year!!!!

Keep away from Justcloud.com if you do not want to get a bad surprise and pay a lot for nothing.

In summary, I would not recommend Just Cloud to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Just cloud is a nightmare
21 June 2013
Reviewer: David Braun from SOUTH LAKE TAHOE, CA

172 of 334 people found this review helpful

On a scale of 1 - 10, I give JustCloud backup service a 1 for the following reasons:

1. Painfully slow backup.
2. Customer service in non-existent. They offer no phone support, only email. I sent about 20 emails to them and got a different response from a different person each time and no one offered to help me resolve my situation.
3. They change the terms of your contract after you sign up for their services and lie to you. I signed up for an unlimited plan and paid in full for 1 year. 6 months later I was told that I had maxed out my storage (2tb) and would need to pay for more than an unlimited plan. I called, sent emails, and nothing. Before this happened, I was told that I had to upgrade to a premium account, which I did. They blatantly commit fraud and lie to their customers.

If you are looking for backup services, do not pick JustCloud. Right now I am researching other backup services and looking to file a complaint against JustCloud through the Better Business Bureau.

In summary, I would not recommend Just Cloud to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


JustCloud is a nightmare!!!!
04 March 2013
Reviewer: Liz McAuliffe from Gilbert,az

163 of 326 people found this review helpful

JUSTCLOUD:

"In the cloud" backup seemed like a good solution for backing up data for my small company so I did a little on line research to choose a good reliable reputable backup service. JustCloud seemed to have good ratings and reviews at a reasonable price on quite a few web sites. And in choosing JustCloud is when my nightmare started!

The first problem was with purchasing the additional 5 GB of sync space needed to link my home and work computer. After numerous lengthy e-mails, hours spent trying to get the sync to work and being offered discounts on existing purchases and additional upgrades I received the following e-mail from the JustCloud User Experience Team admitting the problem with no fix date in sight!
Hi Mike,

Thank you for your email.

We are very much aware of these issues and our development team will be fixing it in the future, regrettably though as our priority is with backup other development priorities will delay a fix for this.

I appreciate this is not ideal, we will be happy to upgrade your sync folder to 20GB when we resolve the bugs with it.

Please let me know if there is anything else I can help... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend Just Cloud to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Do not do business with this company -- Just Cloud
05 January 2013
Reviewer: Perry L from Dallas, Texas

168 of 334 people found this review helpful

I bought a one-year subscription from Just Cloud for unlimited storage on 23 Dec 2012. My hope was that I could replace the storage capabilities of a home server and synchronize files between my home and business. The web site has a limited description of the services and capabilitilies of Just Cloud. After paying (by credit card) for the subscription, within 2 hours, I discovered that their services would not meet my needs. On 24 Dec 2012, I emailed their customer support requesting a refund for the subscription. This action initiated a ping-pong (6 total) set of emails, each from a different individual offering to help with the cancel but countering with discounts, free subsriptions, and other deals. The last email I received today instructed me to call their customer service number due to "security protocols". I have been on hold for 21 minutes now. I suspect this company has no intention of refunding any money and employs fraudulent tactics online.

This type of operation and company is not reputable and worthy of a #1 review for the services they offer. I will probably write off the $100 they charged because... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend Just Cloud to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit JustCloud.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Online File Storage & Data Backup Sites Reviews







Advertisements