» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

Drive HQ Reviews

Drive HQ image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 8 reviews)

Category: Online File Storage & Data Backup Sites (AKA Online Cloud Storage Services)
Website: http://www.drivehq.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(3.6 Stars) based on 8 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Storage Space:
Security:
Features:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Customer Support:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
5 Reviews
4 Stars
0 Reviews
3 Stars
0 Reviews
2 Stars
1 Review
1 Star
2 Reviews

63% of Users Recommend it



8 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 1: Displaying Reviews 1 - 8 of 8
Horrible Customer Service
24 October 2012
Reviewer: Ventures from USA

174 of 343 people found this review helpful

We joined Drive HQ about 6 months ago and was supposed to get a discount on our service which we never received. To make matters worse we have been trying for months to reach someone to speak to and only get a recording. Although their product may be great their customer service and the ease to do business with them is horrible. We will try to reach them for another week or so but after that will cancel our service!

In summary, I would not recommend Drive HQ to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Drive HQ
19 January 2012
Reviewer: Jason T. from TN

179 of 343 people found this review helpful

Company continues to bill me for years after repeatedly attempting to close the account. Buyer beware!

In summary, I would not recommend Drive HQ to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


DriveHQ
29 December 2011
Reviewer: Jonatec from UK

203 of 373 people found this review helpful

I have trialled many online backup services and DriveHQ beats the rest for sure.

Pros:

Although I use an alternative app for disk image backup and management. DriveHQ is exceptionally good for:

* Online, real-time backup, particularly of documents.
* Ease of use, intuitive client apps, v.good
* Restore in the event of a problem v.easy
* Reliable, never had a problem with server outage.
* Very good web-based facility with file drag/drop.
* Can FTP no problem.
* Excellent mobile app (iPhone), I use it as a DropBox for easily getting documents onto my phone.
* Overall quality, never hangs or crashes.
* Not very intrusive or resource intensive.
* Perform v.well.
* The account also comes with free email and website hosting.

Cons:

* Client backup app; although it handles versioning, not much control over backup type ie. full or incremental.
* A tad on the pricey side, compared with many freebies, DriveHQ doesn't give much away. Once Google enable FTP access, I think with the cheap storage available DriveHQ will have to re-think their price plan or lose custom.
* Billing system is rocket science, can be confusing.
* A database backup facility would be nice.

On balance; an excellent, highly polished backup system!

In summary, I would recommend Drive HQ to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Tons of features, great for business despite minor issues
29 September 2011
Reviewer: Kevin S. from New York, USA

196 of 368 people found this review helpful

DriveHQ is great, especially if you need an inexpensive IT solution to run your business. I use mainly the file sharing and online backup solutions, but they offer a lot more so it should be well suited for the needs of most organizations. the thing that sets them apart from competitors is they offer advanced features like drive mapping and true FTP hosting. So as I wouldn't consider myself a novice computer user it meets my needs very well, but I believe its also designed for non-tech savvy people. I had a few hiccups in the beginning with their pricing scheme and figuring out how to use their FTP service, but their support staff was very helpful.

In summary, I would recommend Drive HQ to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Drivehq.com is ideal for multiple-user sharing
18 September 2011
Reviewer: Architecture2006 from Chicago, IL, USA

192 of 361 people found this review helpful

Drivehq's folder sharing feature perfectly solved my company's needs. We need to share files with a few clients, each of them should only see files shared to them. They also should not have to sign up. We tried drivehq's free group account service, it is easy to setup and it allows us to share different folders to different clients with different permissions. The software is easy to use, esp. for upload and download -- you can drag and drop files. The group sharing feature may require a few more minutes to understand, but it really gets the job done nicely. The storage price is not the lowest, however, it is very reasonable, esp. they don't charge extra for business use, and they don't charge for multiple computer licenses. The user license is priced very low, they only charge $2.99/month for 5 user licenses.

In summary, I would recommend Drive HQ to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


DriveHQ sevice is for business
25 September 2010
Reviewer: Patrickco from Denver

198 of 392 people found this review helpful

We have used DriveHQ service for a few years and I disagree with the first user. DriveHQ service is reasonably (or low) priced for businesses. 1GB free, $29/year for entry level paid service is cheap even for home users. For businesses, paying $129/year or even $899/year is not so expensive. You need to factor in what services and features you get with the service. Our company saves money on file server, online backup and folder synchronization. More importantly, we can all access files from office, home, hotel or anywhere; and we can share folders to our clients and set different permissions for different clients.

In summary, I would recommend Drive HQ to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Terrible billing system
22 September 2010
Reviewer: Gillibelle from San Francisco

210 of 394 people found this review helpful

I've used DriveHQ for 3 years, and just cancelled today. The huge problem is their billing system. Payments you make aren't credited to your current service, but instead they add additional services, almost every time I've made a payment I've had to deal with their customer service people to get it allocated correctly.

Also I think the service is way overpriced. 10GB online storage for $130 per year. That's crazy.

In summary, I would not recommend Drive HQ to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


It is ideal for business.
05 August 2010
Reviewer: Clark from New York, USA

212 of 380 people found this review helpful

I used it for personal use; the cost is not the lowest, but I really like the features. I recommended it to my manager, now the company is using the service. The FileManager client software works extremely well for group sharing and collaboration; and it also makes it very easy to share files with external clients, esp. when you need to share different folders and set different permissions.

In summary, I would recommend Drive HQ to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit DriveHQ.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Online File Storage & Data Backup Sites Reviews







Advertisements